1.     e Rate Summary from AASA – Click Here


2.   AASA————————The Advocate

The Advocate is taking a vacation for the month of August. Dan’s column will resume in September. In the meantime, feel free to share one or both of the following videos with members in your state.

Below is the link to the latest edition of AASA’s Beltway Bulletin. In this short video, Dan talks about the E-Rate, the installation of David Pennington as AASA President, the AASA Collaborative and the 2015 National Conference on Education.


David Pennington, superintendent of Ponca City (OK) Public Schools, was recently installed as the 2014-15 president of AASA, The School Superintendents Association. In this short video, he shares his reflections on education and what it means to be president of AASA.